30 Days of Creativity

My rules for the next month (and beyond)

  • Draw everyday. I’ve really got out of practise with it and I’m starting to find it a struggle. So I need to sort it out! minimum 30min a day even if it’s just doodling out ideas.
  • Always carry my pencils and sketchbook. I used to do this all the time and draw on the train in coffee shops wherever I was. Always having a sketchbook handy means you can take advantage of your time and get the ideas flowing.
  • Put ink on paper at least once a week. with all these extra drawings I need to make something a little more finished so once a week do something a bit more solid.
  • Hula every other day. I do hoop most days, just gotta make sure I don’t get lazy about it.
  • Yoga everyday, just for 15/30min. I’m going to start-up the ballet again after next week too. All to keep bendy.

On the to do list:

  • Finish the painting I’ve started.
  • Draw and paint a man creature.
  • Finish the costuming.
  • Do my 3 hula shows I have booked this month the best I can.

The performance side of things is my biggest challenge for this month. I’m not as well prepared as I’d like to be, but I’m confident I can pull it off. The show at Risa is my biggest worry, as people have paid money to come and I’m doing it with a friend so if we aren’t in time with each other it could look really bad!

 I’ll keep the blog updated with my progress!

 

This entry was posted in brain vomit, Hula Hooping, Illustration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Days of Creativity

  1. Sosha says:

    Wow! Your life looks so good… I want to do all of those things you’ve listed here 🙂

Leave a Reply

