A little hair experiment.

I’m growing my hair at the moment which is anything but exciting. So to stop myself from shaving my head I thought I’d bleach a streak in the side. I’ve been dying my naturally dark hair black for a while and have bleached sections before so I was aware that it could go horrible wrong. orange hair is not what I want! Luckily my hair is in good condition so bleaching it twice (about an hour at a time) hasnt damaged it. The roots went a nice white blonde and gradually goes down to a golden ash colour.  It was a very spur of the moment thing so I’m glad it came out so well! I’ll give it another month or so to keep the condition in check then I’ll hit it with bleach it again and it’ll be perfect.

If you have a bit of patience and your hair is in good nick, you dont need a hairdresser!

x

This entry was posted in Trying To Be A Vintage Type Lady and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A little hair experiment.

  1. Alice says:

    Hi Dahlia..
    I saw a post on the burlesque emporium website about hooping in birmingham and coulnt figuire out how to reply to u on there so followed you here! I really want to start hooping and wondered if u have any good leads for the area? Or any places in brum to buy a good hoop? Cheers and look forward to hearing from you 🙂 x

    • dahliaduroe says:

      Hello,

      Yeah we have had a few discussions about hula hooping on MoB 🙂
      I was going to classes in Moseley, they have now stopped unfortunately as the instructor left the area. I was going to take over the classes but there wasn’t much interest. I think Virgin active do classes, I think may be more fitness based than tricks.
      I had found this… http://www.polestars.net/hula_hoop_classes/ they have classes in brum. I haven’t been to this either, as I’m past the beginner’s level now.

      I usually just practice in the park and ignore the strange looks 🙂 YouTube is great for picking up new tricks. It does help to see a real person doing it though.

      As for buying hoops I don’t think there is anywhere you can buy them in town. I have brought a couple on-line and know people who have got ones off ebay. I have made most of mine, you’ll fine you end up collecting hoops! (I still have some tubing and tape if you’d like one made).

      If you have any more questions or want to meet for a hula give me a shout. x

Leave a Reply

