Daily Drawings: Power cuts are good for something.

Got into work Monday morning to find my part of the office had no power and no one felt like fixing it for 2 hours, kinda a problem when you are a graphic designer… So to fill my time I drank coffee and drew a few things. If only everyday could start like that.

This sketch is a follow on to the painting next to it. I’m obsessed with maritime myths. I’m planning to make a series of these with all the characters interlinking in someway.

The second sketch is for my Mums birthday  *cough* which was last week *cough*. She’ll get the painting eventually! Its a nice ball of wool with some very pretty knitting needles. I’ve actually started this one and its coming together nicely!

I’ll update with the finished work as soon as I can. I will defeat my artistic envy!

x

This entry was posted in Daily Drawing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Drawings: Power cuts are good for something.

  1. Pingback: Mermaid. | The musings of Dahlia Duroe

Leave a Reply

