new project

The Lovely Dita Von Teese wearing an equally lovely dress… I think its Vivienne Westwood. Which needless to say is a little out  of my budget.

BUT I have discovered this fabric by Laura Ashley….

I happen to be able to get a sneaky discount so I have the fabric and I’ve brought a Simplicity dress pattern. So in a month or two I will have my own V.Westwood/Dita inspired 50s swing dress!! Its my first attempt at dress making so I’m really excited and a little scared of messing up the lovely material!!

Wish me luck… X

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to new project

  1. Paul says:

    Hi Dahlia Duroe,

    I don’t really know what to say here, or how i ended up on your webpage for that matter! – but i did, and for some reason I’m interested!

    And your ‘summer dressing’ is fab! – black or not, you look really beautiful!!

    all the best,

    Paul

    x

  2. Pingback: I finished the dress. | The musings of Dahlia Duroe

Leave a Reply

